Allah Always Knows Best!!

Allah Always Knows Best!!

Dear بأمين الأفكار

Jumah morning at 2:15am, mom awoke me… she told me “please come to my room” as not to startle my granny… who is old and not well… ok at that min I wondered what had happened! Was it my dad, my uncle or my sisters, where that all ok????… Nevertheless I went to my parent’s room, when I got there my dad was not there!

 Mom was on phone to quote she was saying “وَإِنَّآ إِلَيۡهِ رَٲجِعُونَ , would you like us to come there and sit with you?”…. By now my heart was racing, I was wondering what had happen…. mom than put the phone down … looked at me said “Your dads store in the nearby town is of fire”…. as we learnt as kids when receiving news like this no talking we should read “ وَإِنَّآ إِلَيۡهِ رَٲجِعُون” make wudhu and read 2 rakaahs salaah-tul-hajat…. at about 7:30am it seemed like the whole South Africa knew…. what was sad that some people said “shame how sad! What a thing to happen!!!”… ok people realllllllly!!!Alhamdulillah Allah has blessed our family…. but really can we ask what will happen now!!! Everything we have belongs to Allah, it is Allah right to take back what is His, how can we think “what will happen now!” Allah never ever puts a believer through any test that he cannot bare!! …. My Beloved and Noble Father asked “What was our response?”…. I told him, I said “There is no need to be sad, as Allah only test a believer on how much they can carry, Allah always looks at ones 1st reaction when receiving  news of any kind, good or bad, hence we were pleased with whatever Allah places upon us.” My beloved Father said “it brings joy to me to know that my family think this way, Allah surely does what is best for a Believer.”

To me, while I was going through worry and anguish in the last few months of my marriage,, as I had no idea what my than husband, now my ex, was up to,,,, I always made dua, that Allah you give me the ability to carry any test you give me, to pass it pleasing you, yesبأمين الأفكارit was not easy at all, I use to cry for days on end, in my heart I knew that my Allah is always with me looking at me , seeing my reaction, and my reliance was always on my Allah, for Allah take cares of our affaires. From my personal experience there is good in everything AND ALLAH ALWAYS KNOWS BEST!

Focusing on that good is what I try my best to do, yes sometimes as human nature, I get frustrated…. but then the thought that Allah only does good comes to mind… so focusing on the good makes life a lot more pleasant,,, sure I get the days when all is not pleasant,,,, but then I remember, I have been given another day to worship and glorify my Allah, how pleasant is that :)

“Things mostly happen for the best. However hard it seems to-day, When some fond plan has gone astray or, what you’ve wished for most is lost an’ you sit counting’ up the cost
With eyes half-blind by tears of grief. While doubt is choking’ out belief, you’ll find when all is understood that what seemed bad was really good. Life can’t be counted in a day.
The present rain that will not stop next autumn means a bumper crop. We wonder why some things must be- Care’s purpose we can seldom see- an’ yet long afterwards we turn To view the past, an’ then we learn that what once filled our minds with doubt was good for us as it worked out.
I’ve never know an hour of care But that I’ve later come to see
that it has brought some joy to me. Even the sorrows I have borne, Leaving’ me lonely an’ forlorn An’ hurt an’ bruised an’ sick at heart, An’ though I could not understand , that it was really better so. Things mostly happen for the best. So narrow is our vision here that we are blinded by a tear an’ stunned by every hurt an’ blow which comes to-day to strike us low. An’ yet some day we turn an’ find that what seemed cruel once was kind. Most things, I hold, are wisely planned if we could only understand.”

  Muslimah… Signing of With “Allah Always Knows What Is Best.”  :)

Walaikum as salaam
“My recipe for life is not being afraid of myself, afraid of what I think, or of my opinions.”

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dua
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 18:47:49

    Asalamu-Alaikum, sister.

    I couldn’t agree more :-) Indeed, Allah always knows what is best! There is no doubt about that. We humans sometimes can’t understand why something is happening but with time we realize that Alhamdulillah Allah knows best. Some secrets are not for humans to know, only Allah knows. Sister, I know when you were goin through the tough phase in your life, N didn’t know what will happen, I then prayed for you that whatever is best for you may happen hmm. Insha-Allah whatever will happened will be gret as well, as you said: Allah only gives as much as we can bear :-) Beside for all affairs around us, if we keep in mind: what goes around, comes around! then we don’t need to worry about anything. Allah will take care N do justice [Insha-Allah].

    May Allah the merciful keep you N your family protected N safe, [Ameen-sum-Ameen]

    Reply

  2. roshnii179
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 18:23:55

    So true.. Allah puts us only in such circumstances that He knows we can bare. Because He can see everthing and we can`t. What seems good for us may be not good for us at all. As only Allah Subhanatalah can see what will come in the future. That is why one should always turn to him whenever something bad or good happens. For He is the only one whom can change it and make it better.

    Allah apki family ko sabr ata karein or apki saari muskhilein asan karein.. Ameen sum ameen..

    Reply

    • muslimah
      Sep 19, 2010 @ 18:40:18

      As sala’amu alaikum
      Jazakumullah for your Duas.Aameen Thuma Aameen to your Duas. May Allah always be showering His Mercy and Blessing on you and your family.Aameen Thuma Aameen
      Walaikum as salaam
      “O Allah, make my love for You the most beloved thing to me, and Your displeasure with me the most fearful thing to me, and instill in me a passion for meeting You; when you have given the people of the world the pleasures of their world, make the coolness of my eyes (pleasure) in worshipping You. Aameen Thuma Aameen

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

